



# Task Force on Application of Big DataAnalytic on Transmission SystemDynamic Security Assessment

Officers Rafael Segundo (Chair) Yanli Liu (Vice-Chair) Emilio Barocio (Secretary) Petr Korba (Secretary)

Subcommittee on Big Data & Analytics for Power Systems

### **Summary of Activities in last year**



- 4 Task Force Virtual Meetings and 1 in presence meeting
  - Oct 2021, Dec 2021, Feb 2022, May 2022 (Virtual Meetings)
  - July 18<sup>th</sup>, 2022 (during IEEE PES GM)
- Sep 6<sup>th</sup>, 2021 International Workshop DynPOWER
  - Virtual Event with 9 speakers and 450 registrations.
- May 24<sup>th</sup>, 2022, Hybrid Panel Session
  - "Utilization of transmission system data for enhancement and preservation of its secure operation"
  - 2 hours event during IEEE SGSMA 2022 Conference, in Split, Croatia with 5 international speakers.
- July 2022, Publication of the first technical report in the PES Resource Center (PES-TR100)
  - "Present situation on data acquisition, handling, and analytics of operators of the transmission system in different countries and their future needs to cope with the continuous growth of data"
  - Survey of 11 TSOs from 9 countries

#### **Upcoming Activities**



- July 21<sup>th</sup>, 2022, Panel Session (8:00- 10:00 AM, Plaza Court 3)
  - "Data collection and future needs to account for the continuous growth of sensing data in control rooms"
  - 2 hours event within the IEEE PES GM with 6 international speakers.
- Sep 19<sup>th</sup>, 2022 International Workshop DynPOWER (free of charge)
  - Hybrid event with 8 international speakers, registration and program to follow in official website: <u>link to DynPOWER 2022</u>
- Second technical report
  - "Application of data-driven, and machine learning algorithms for the secure operation of transmission systems"
  - Contribution of 13 research groups, to be published before the end 2022
- Last Task Force Virtual Meetings of 2022
  - October 27<sup>th</sup>, 2022



## Thank you for your attention

#### **Officers:**

- Rafael Segundo (Chair), segu@zhaw.ch
- Yanli Liu (Vice-Chair), yanliliu@tju.edu.cn
- Emilio Barocio (Secretary), emilio.barocio@cucei.udg.mx
- Petr Korba (Secretary), <u>korb@zhaw.ch</u>