

# JON EDWARDS GUEST SPEAKER

Correspondence Chess and the Impact of Artificial Intelligence

- US Chess GM of the year, 2023
- Correspondence Chess Olympiad, Bronze medal, 2023
- 32<sup>nd</sup> ICCF World Correspondence Chess Champion, 2022
- Third US player to win the World Correspondence Chess Championship
- 14<sup>th</sup> US player to become a Correspondence Chess Grandmaster
- Winner of ICCF Spanish Masters, 2016
- United States Correspondence Chess Olympiad team member

### AGENDA

**COCKTAIL HOUR** 

6:00 PM – 6:40 PM

WELCOME ADDRESS

6:40 PM – 6:45 PM

CORRESPONDENCE CHESS AND IMPACT OF AI

Guest Speaker: Jon Edwards

6:45 PM – 7:30 PM

**DINNER** 

7.30 PM - 8:30 PM

**AWARDS** 

8:30 PM - 8.55 PM

**CLOSING REMARKS** 

8:55 PM – 9:00 PM

# 2024 Section Awards Banquet

MAY 08, 2024

Shubha Bommalingaiahnapallya, Chair Hemant Vora, Vice-Chair Fran O'Connell, Treasurer Katalin Frolio, Secretary



LIKE US ON FACEBOOK



https://site.ieee.org/pcjs/

FOLLOW ON LINKEDIN



### SECTION AWARDS

2024

### ROGER DING

Leadership Role in reviving PCJS community after Covid interruption



### DEEPAK KATARIA

Organizer of CE/COM meetings and conferences in the PCJS section which are attracting world-wide audiences.



### JOSEPH LEVY

Successfully using NextGen Banking Automation for efficient Finance Tracking and Compliance in the section



### MITHUN MUKHERJEE

Spearheading many PCJS Events - IEEE ISEC and IEEE NextG summit

### GRANT PITEL

Founder of the IEEE PCJ & Philadelphia Joint Section Power **Electronics & Industry Applications** Joint Societies Chapter



### CRAIG POLK

Outstanding Technical Support at ISEC 2024



### AYAAN QAYYUM

Outstanding Student Volunteer for rallying up Pre-university volunteers for a successful ISEC 2024



# HANNAH SCHWARZ

Outstanding Student Liaison at Rutgers University for organizing multiple successful events that helped the student body and a successful ISEC 2024



### **FELLOWS**

**ELEVATED IN 2023, 2024** 

VIJAYALAKSHMI ALTURI THOMAS J RICHARDSON JIANJUN YU SUBHABRATA SEN

# SENIOR MEMBERS

**ELEVATED IN 2023** 



### MILES WRIGHT

Outstanding Young Professional for his unparalleled enthusiasm for the smooth running of the PELS/IAS Chapter and IEEE YP events at **APEC** 



### AMOL GOTE

KIRAN VENUGOPAL

SARATH KRISHNA MANDAVA

SRINIVASU KAVALA

TARENDRA LAKHANKAR

FRIBAN ALMEIDA

VISHAL DIYORA

KEELAN EVANINI

RICHARD PREGO

HARDIK GHELANI

BIDYUT SARKAR

ASHWIN CONJEEVARAM

SONG LE

PREDRAG PASAOJEVIC

XIAOLONG HUANG

BHUPENDRA MISHRA

KAUSTAV GHOSAL

ARVIND CHAKRAPANU

**QUN SHI** 

## ISEC & TCF **CHAMPIONS**

2024

ASHUTOSH DUTTA NAGI NAGANATHAN WEIHSING WANG CRAIG POLK RALPH TILLINGHAST S.P.D. ANURAJ **EMAN HAMMAD** LOUIS JUDICE

