## IEFE International Conference on Mechatronics (CM2015) Mechatronics (CM2015) 6-8 March 2015, Nagoya, Japan Call for Papers http://sites.ieee.org/icm2015/

IEEE International Conference on



Mechatronics is defined as the synergistic integration of mechanics, electronics, and information processing into a production process:

This evolutionary development in industrial design and manufacturing also brings

new goals and challenges that need to be addressedfor the effective use of the technology in many new products and systems in the future. The IEEE International Conference on Mechatronics, ICM 2015, is sponsored by the Industrial Electronics Society (IES) of IEEE and aims at providing a multidisciplinary forum, where researcherscan discuss the state-of-the-art in mechatronics, and present reent researchresults and prospects for development in this evolving area.

Relevant topics for the conference include, but are not limited

to the following areas related to mechatronics:

- -Advanced Motion Control and Intelligent Control
- -Modeling/Design, Sensors/Actuators, and Networks
- -Robotics, Mobile Platforms, Unmanned Vehicles
- -Vibration and Noise Control
- -Micro Mechatronic
- -Fault Detection and Diagnosis in Mechatronics
- -Human-Machine Interface

## NAGOYA

Nagoya has been chosen to host ICM2015: not only because it is the center of one of the most integrated industrial areas in the world with a wide variety of industries, such as automobiles, machine tools, chemicals, materi als, aerospace, etc. and research centers in the field of Mechatronics, but also valuable historical and/or modern places to visit. Nagoya is also quite convenient to access to & from Tokyo metropolitan and Kyoto areas by the bullet trains in 40 to 100 minutes.

## Important Dates

Submission of Special Session Proposals

: August 31, 2014

Submission of full manuscripts

: October 15, 2014

Notification of Acceptance

: December 15, 2014

Final Submission of full manuscripts

: January 15, 2015

Deadline for advanced registration

: January 15, 2015







## **Organizing Committees**

**General Chairs** 

Makoto Iwasaki (Japan)

Kouhei Ohnishi (Japan)

**Technical Program Chairs** 

Kiyoshi Ohishi (Japan)

Roberto Oboe (Italy)

**Special Session Chairs** 

Hiroshi Fujimoto (Japan)

Francesco Biral (Italy)

Pang Chee Khiang (Singapore)

Seiichiro Katsura (Japan)

**Publication Chairs** 

Asif Sabanovic (Turkey)

Toshiaki Tsuji (Japan)

Michael Ruderman (Japan)

Web Services

Kazuaki Ito (Japan)