

MoM for 35thEC Meeting of IEEEBhubaneswar Subsection

Date:27.07.2024(Saturday),Time:04:00-6:00PM

Venue: Lalitgiri Hall of Learning, IIT Bhubaneswar

Chair, Shri H. K.Ratha gave opening remarks on the activities of the IEEE Bhubaneswar subsection. Also he appreciated the efforts made by the EC members for overall growth of the subsection and the recognitions of the members from various organizations including IEEE.

AgendaNo.1:The Chair presented various statistics of the subsection with respect to the membership, technical societies, student chapters and other functional units. He stressed on increasing the outreach programs for the students so that awareness among them about IEEE activities can be increased. Activities like Resume writing competition, briefing students about patent filing process, start-ups etc., may be planned by chapter and technical activity chairs. Chair praised the efforts made by the IEEE Subsection web-page team for their good work to maintain the timely updates on the website.

AgendaNo.2: Minutes of the 34thEC meeting were placed and approved.

AgendaNo.3: Update on important events/activities conducted by various chapters and various committee chairs of EC

The Chairs of various societies and committees briefed about the recent activities/events happened and their future plans for next three months. The committee feels that students related activities should be increased significantly. Committee also expressed that the events related to social outreach need to be scaled up. Committee decided to appoint Prof. Sudhakar Sahu (KIIT) as 'Chair, Social Outreach' in lieu of Prof L. N. Tripathy(OUTR) as Prof Tripathy had not attended the EC Meetings earlier.

Agenda No. 4: Conferences

The Chair briefed the members about status of various recently approved conferences. Chair also briefed about the delay in conference approval from the Kolkata section due to certain technical problem at their end.

Secretory presented the new proposal of conferences and committee approved the following upcoming conferences:

- International conf. on Next Generation of Green Information and Emerging Technologies (GIET-2025), GIET University, Gunupur, Dates: 8-9 August 2025.
- International conf. on Artificial Intelligence and Emerging Technologies, Computer Science deptt., XIM, Bhubaneswar, Dates: 28-30 August 25.
- 2ndInternational Conference on Cognitive, Green and Ubiquitous Computing, CGU, Bhubaneswar, Dates: 10-11 Oct. 25.

- 3rd International conf. on Power Electronics & Energy, KIIT, Bhubaneswar, Dates: 14-16 Dec. 25.
- 23rd OITS conf. on Information Technology, KIIT, Bhubaneswar, Date: 18-20 Dec.25.

Agenda No.5: Section Petition Update

About the status of the application of 'IEEE Bhubaneswar Section', Prof. S.R. Samantaray briefed the members that all the formalities from our side have been completed and hopefully we well get decision in 2-3 months time.

The meeting ended with thanks to the Chair.



35 EC Meeting, Dt. 27.07.24
Name Inst./University signifuse
01. Soi A. K. topalling SIT
02. 14. K. RATHA (T) -
03 Prof. S.R. Samentary &
05. Prof. Renu Charman COA University And. 06. Prof. Sujada Chalinevant CUTM But 07. Prof. 1700 d. 2011 Constitution of Cut.
06. Prof. Sujada Chalinevant CUTM
0x. Port. Manchan Mishra (SDA Undrensity) Mindus 08. Prot. Debasmita Prother (KIT DU) Klindler.
07. Port. Manchan Mishra (SOA Undrensity) Mindus 08. Prot. Debasmita Prathey (KIIT DU) Dingster. 09. prof. Minj Kuma Debands (SOA DU) Dungs.
10 Promot Mehr (1996) Aug
to 1 4 america
11. G. Panda — CGU Gibed-
12. Dr. DK Sahoo - CUTM, Paralakhemiende Compres.
13 Dr. Rasieeta Patel - K797 Univ. Sry-
14 Do. Alivarani Mohapate KIIT vier Amolagation.
15. Dr. Rojalna Pompulanhr _ CGU, Roport
16 Dr. Adyesha Roth - CGV Adyasha Rath
17 Pravakar Maleila (TR, Chardipur Olites Pof (Dr.) PRIXADARSHI KANUNGO, DRIEMS University (Dr.)
18 Port (Bo.) PRIYADARCHI KANUNGO, DRIEMS UNIVERSITY (1800)
19. Dr. Ludkokar Salu, KIET UNIVERSITY, S. SAL
19. Dr. Luekokar Salur, KIET University, S. SAM 20. Dr. Niranjur K. Ray, KIIT, Bhubarelow. July
(P.T.O.)

DY. CHANDRASEKHAR PERUMALA W BBS P. Chly DR. SRINIVAS BHASKAR KARANKI, IEEE PELS CHAIR, IITBBS Frimwas Bhaskas Pradyul 23 Kumar Psissal, IIIT BBSR Pry. Vyay shankon Pasufureddi, IIT Bhubenes war 24 De ay shan bass 25. C.N. Bhende Frof. Rahmaraxam Saxfathy - Sn' Sn Univertity Prof. (Dr.) Sakurtala Mahapatra Trident Academy
Soutya Sendor Militra of Technology
Trudent
Academy ot
Technology 28. Satya Sendor Milkra 29 - Dr. Rabi Mars aryon Micha. (98612 Setican Univ. 42232) 30 - Dr. Pontag Ranjan. Mobility Sitiem Univ: