<u>Minutes of the meeting</u> IEEE Bhubaneswar Sub-Section AGM 2021

Date: 16:01:2021 (AGM 2021)

Mode: Virtual

The meeting was chaired by Prof AK Tripathy, Chair, IEEE Bhubaneswar sub-section. The meeting was attended by the following members.

Chair:	Prof A K Tripathy
Vice Chair:	Prof Ajit K Panda
Secretary:	Dr S R Samantaray
Jt Secretary	Dr D P Dogra
Treasurer	Prof Ramprasad Panda

EC Members:

Prof G Panda (Immediate Past President), CVREC

Prof Harish Sahoo- VSSUT Burla

Dr B K Mishra (Chair, Student Activities)- GIET

Dr Pradyut Biswal, IIIT BBSR

Dr Sujata Chakravarty- Centurion

Prof Chinmay Panigrahi, KIIT

Prof Renu Sharma, SOA (Chair, Women in Engineering)

Dr Umanami Subudhi

Other IEEE members:

- Mr Hare Krishna Rath
- Dr Rajesh Kumar
- Dr C N Bhende
- Mr Amit Kumar
- Dr Tanmoy Chowdhury
- Dr Srnivas Vaskar Karanki

Prof J Mishra Dr Kundan Kumar Dr Rabi Mishra Dr Ranjita Patel Ms Seema Behere Dr Srikanta Mahapatra Prof TRiopti Swarnakar Dr Satyabrata Dash Dr Satybrata Das

At the outset Chair, Prof A K Triptathy gave the opening remarks and Dr S R Samantaray, Secretary, presented the status of the activities during 2020. The proceeding of the meeting continued as per the agenda and following decisions were taken on each item.

1. Office Bearer selection:

The SLATE including the following members conducted the election process of the office bearers and member of the Executive Committee for the year 2021:

SLATE 2021:

Prof G Panda, Chairman

Prof Chinmay Panigrahi

Prof Sujata Chakravarty

Prof Harish Sahoo

The office bearers and member of the Executive Committee elected for the year 2021:

Office bearers:

Chair	Prof S R Samantaray (Prof Ramprasad Panda and seconded by Prof Srikanta Mohapatra)
Vice-Chair	Shri Harekrishna Ratha, Director, ITR (Prof Chinmay Panigrahi Proposed and Seconded by Prof Ajit Panda)
Secretary	Dr D P Dogra (Prof Sujata Chakravarty and seconded by Prof Tripti Swarnakar)

- **Jt. Secretary Prof Brojo Mishra (Chair, Student Activities) (**Proposed by Ms Seema Behera and seconded by Prof Renu Sharma)
- **Treasurer Prof Ramprasad Panda** (Dr Tanmoy Chowdhury and seconded by seconded by Dr Harish Sahoo)

Members:

Prof A K Tripathy, (Immediate Past Chair) Prof G Panda (Past Chair), CVREC Prof Harish Sahoo-VSSUT Burla Dr Kanhu Charan Bhuyan, CET BBSR Dr Pradyut Biswal, IIIT BBSR Prof C N Bhende, IIT BBSR Prof Sujata Chakravarty (Chair, Newsletter committee), Centurion Prof Renu Sharma (Chair, Women in Engineering), ITER, SOA University Prof Chinmay Panigrahi, KIIT Prof Rabinarayana Mishra, SIT Dr Raman Agrawalla, TCS Shri C S Pradhan, OPTCL (Chair, Industry Relations) Dr Umanami Subudhi, IIIT Dr Ranjita Patel, KIIT Chair, PES Society Chapter- Ex Officio Chair, PELS Society Chapter- Ex Officio Chair, CE Society Chapter- Ex Officio Chair, IE Society Chapter- Ex Officio Chair, Joint Communications and Computer Society - Ex Officio Chair, YP Affinity group – Ex Offcio

2. Conference related issues of CV Raman:

• The convener of the conference from CV Raman presented the status of rereviewing of the papers and the detailed statistics. The same will be further considered by the committee including Prof A K Triparty, Prof S R Samantaray and Shri H K Rath and the latest updated package will be sent to IEEE for further consideration.

3. Other Items:

- Any EC member unable to join due to some unavoidable reason must nominate someone for the EC meeting who is an IEEE members.
- A calendar of events of the subsection will be fixed and to be followed.

- A 3 month activity plan from each societies and affinity groups must be submitted to the subsection.
- The subsection agreed to charge an amount of Rs 10000 for each conference to be technically cosponsored.
- A get together for the members will be planned during February 2021.
- It was taken on record that Rourkela got a subsection status and was registered under Kolkata section. Chairman and Secretary had no prior information of the decision by the NIT Rourkela.
- Dr Harekrishna Ratha was congratulated for his taking over charge as Director ITR Chandipur.

Chairman thanked all the office bearers of the outgoing committee for their contribution in all the successful events in the year 2020. **He wished that the present membership strength of 604 should increase by at least 5%.** Every year and this would be possible by inducting more students

The meeting ended with thanks to the chair